GlassRoots - Newark Glass Arts Center
GlassRoots - Newark Glass Arts Center
GlassRoots - Newark Glass Arts Center
Staff

Staff

Ellen Brown

Ellen Brown

Director of Business Development
ebrown@glassroots.org

Ellen brings multifaceted talents to GlassRoots spanning the for-profit, non-profit, entrepreneurial & philanthropic worlds.
Learn more…

Patricia “Trish” Buggy

Trish Buggy

Teaching Artist
pbuggy@glassroots.org

Patricia “Trish” Buggy joins GlassRoots as a Teaching Artist after many years of taking classes in the glass arts.
Learn more…

Alexander Cubano

Alexander Cubano

Administrative Assistant
acubano@glassroots.org

Alexander Cubano is a local artist from Newark, NJ, whose main medium is glass.
Learn more…

Andrea David

Andrea David

Teaching Artist
adavid@glassroots.org

Andrea “Aye” David is an Alumni of Newark School of the Arts and Arts High School, a Multidisciplinary Artist of 15+ years and a student of life
Learn more…

Sandy Eldeiry

Sandy Eldeiry

Teaching Artist
seldeiry@glassroots.org

Sandy is a Teaching Artist & Commission Production Specialist at GlassRoots.
Learn More…

Giovanna Eley

Giovanna Eley

Teaching Artist
geley@glassroots.org

As a multidisciplinary artist with a BA from Rowan University, Giovanna creates art primarily for herself, prioritizing personal expression & authenticity over mass consumption.
Learn More…

Karen Gonon

Karen Gonon

Director of Development
kgonon@glassroots.org

Karen is a development professional who has worked with arts & education organizations throughout her career.
Learn more….

Ron Johnson

Ron Johnson

Glassblower / Teaching Artist
rjohnson@glassroots.org

Ever since I took my first glassblowing class at a weekend workshop, I fell in love with the craft & never looked back.
Learn more…

Michelle Knox

Michelle Knox

Director of Programs
mknox@glassroots.org

Michelle is originally from New Jersey, is an artist, educator & activist whose passion for art & design has led her across the country for more than 20 years. Learn more….

Carol Losos

Carol Losos

Executive Director
closos@glassroots.org

Passionate about the power of arts to change lives, Carol has spent her career in cultural organizations directing & developing programs that create access & opportunity.
Learn more….

Richard Paz

Richard Paz

Teaching Artist
rpaz@glassroots.org

Richard is a multidisciplinary visual artist & educator, based in Newark, New Jersey.
Learn more…

Danna Peña

Danna Peña

Teaching Artist
dpena@glassroots.org

Danna is a Kearny High School graduate who began working in the arts two years ago and is expanding her knowledge with GlassRoots.
Learn more…

Jose Angel Ruano

Jose Angel Ruano

Teaching Artist
intern@glassroots.org

Jose Angel Ruano is one of only two candidates selected for the Glass Art Internship: a partnership of Crafting the Future, GlassRoots & Urban Glass.
Learn more…

Staff Orange

Ghislaine Sabiti

Teaching Artist in Residence, 2023
Mentor, GlassRoots-Peters Valley Fellowship, 2023
gsabiti@glassroots.org

Ghislaine is a generous studio member, instructor, & artist who has been a part of GlassRoots since 2023 with the YES & Youth program.
Learn more…

Krista Scenna

Krista Scenna

Director of Marketing & Communications
kscenna@glassroots.org

Krista is tasked with spearheading GlassRoots’ marketing vision.
Learn more….

 

Staff Orange

Jeremy Unterman

Studio Manager
junterman@glassroots.org

Jeremy Unterman began working with glass during a 2-week internship at Urban Glass in the winter of 1999.
Learn more…

Lisandra Wieters

Lisandra Wieters

Teaching Artist
lwieters@glassroots.org

Lisandra, an esteemed GlassRoots alumni, joined the team after completing the GlassRoots Peters Valley Fellowship.
Learn more…